Crochet work in progress

A little while ago after I took a crochet class with Cécile Balladino at L’Oisivethé, I wrote about my plan to crochet granny squares to make a blanket in the colours of a rose garden.  I thought I’d show you how I’m getting on as I’ve now done enough circles to begin the joining up process which transforms the circles into squares.  You can check out all the yarns I’m using here on my Ravelry project.  I’m pleased with how it’s looking so far.

Yesterday it was bright and sunny, a glorious crisp day, so I took my crochet hook and yarns and sat outside in the park for a while.  There were people reading and chatting; like me out to enjoy the sunshine.  I did a little crochet and took some photos……until it got too cold and I retreated home, stopping to buy a warm baguette on the way.

 

2 thoughts on “Crochet work in progress

  1. Sara Crafts says:

    You chose great colors. There’s a definite rose garden feeling to the squares!

Leave a Reply

